What To Do

Menopause The Musical

Date/Time

Feb 28, 2019 to Mar 24, 2019
11:15 AM until 12:45 PM

This event occurs daily, every 1 day(s).

Description

Menopause The Musical® is a groundbreaking celebration of women who are on the brink of, in the middle of, or have survived “The Change.” Now celebrating 17 years of female empowerment through hilarious musical comedy, Menopause The Musical® has evolved as a "grassroots" movement of women who deal with life adjustments after 40 by embracing each other and the road ahead.

Set in a department store, four women meet while shopping for a black lace bra at a lingerie sale. After noticing unmistakable similarities among one another, the cast jokes about their woeful hot flashes, mood swings, wrinkles, weight gain and much more. These women form a sisterhood and unique bond with the entire audience as they rejoice in celebrating that menopause is no longer “The Silent Passage.” 

 

Performance schedule: 

  • Thursday, February 28 at 11:15 a.m. and 6:15 p.m.
  • Friday, March 1 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 2 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 3 at 11:45 a.m. and 5:15 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 6 at 11:15 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 7 at 11:15 a.m. and 6:15 p.m.
  • Friday, March 8 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 9 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 10 at 11:45 a.m. and 5:15 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 14 at 11:15 a.m. and 6:15 p.m.
  • Friday, March 15 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 16 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 17 at 11:45 a.m. and 5:15 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 20 at 11:15 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 21 at 11:15 a.m. and 6:15 p.m.
  • Friday, March 22 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 23 at 6:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 24 at 11:45 a.m.
     

Inspired by a hot flash and a bottle of wine, Menopause The Musical® is a celebration of women who find themselves at any stage of “The Change.” The laughter-filled 90-minute production gets audience members out of their seats and singing along to parodies from classic pop songs of the ‘60s, ‘70s and ‘80s.  

 

Menopause The Musical®, now in its 17th year of production, is recognized as the longest-running scripted production in Las Vegas and continues to entertain nightly at Harrah’s Las Vegas. The hilarious musical has entertained audiences across the country in more than 450 U.S. cities, nearly 300 international cities and a total of 15 countries. For more information, visit www.MenopauseTheMusical.com.

 

Cost

55+

Location

Westchester Broadway Theatre
Elmsford, NY

Additional Information

Neighborhood:

Elmsford

We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of this information. However, you should always call ahead to confirm dates, times, location, and other information.

Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

County Business Listings

Edit Module
Edit Module