Oh, What a Tangled Web We Tweet

Twitter is a great equalizer. No matter how rich or famous you are, everyone gets the same 140-character limit. And you don’t need special access to interact with your favorite celebrities—who themselves get to act as fans, following feeds of other celebs they may or may not ever interact with on a regular basis. Here, we tracked down some of our local A-listers, and scoped out their Twitter feeds to see who they follow.

Martha Stewart (@MarthaStewart)
Followers: 2,078,567+
Following: 8,267+
Follows: Seth Meyers (@sethmeyers21), Eric Schmidt (@ericschmidt), Bill Gates (@BillGates), John Cusack (@johncusack), Keith Olbermann (@KeithOlbermann).

Rob Thomas (@ThisIsRobThomas)
Followers: 202,998+
Following: 172+
Follows: Jason Mraz (@jason_mraz), Gavin DeGraw (@GavinDeGraw), Patton Oswalt (@pattonoswalt), Justin Bieber (@justinbieber), P. Diddy (@iamdiddy).

Donald Trump (@realDonaldTrump)
Followers: 291,808+
Following: 10+
Follows: Donald Trump, Jr. (@DonaldJTrumpJr), Ivanka Trump (@IvankaTrump), Michael Bloomberg (@MikeBloomberg).

Danilo Gallinari (@gallinari8888)
White Plains
Followers: 31,850+
Following: 56+
Follows: Carmelo Anthony (@carmeloanthony), Jared Dudley (@JaredDudley619), Lamar Odom (@RealLamar Odom), LeBron James (@KingJames) Oprah Winfrey (@Oprah).

Sandra Lee (@sandrashm)
Mount Kisco
Followers: 5,988+
Following: 13+
Follows: Mary Hart (@MaryHart), Pillsbury (@Pillsbury), The Reeve Foundation (@Reeve Foundation), Lee Brian Schrager (@Lee_Schrager).

Jonathan Tropper (@JTropper)
New Rochelle
Followers: 1,334+
Following: 16+
Follows: Steve Martin (@SteveMartinToGo), Ben Folds (@BenFolds), Judy Blume (@JudyBlume), Sylvester Stallone (@TheSly Stallone), Jason Reitman (@Jason Reitman).

David Yurman (@DavidYurman)
Followers: 1,288+
Following: 149+
Follows: Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks), Tina Brown (@thetinabeast), Ellen DeGeneres (@theellenshow), Andre Leon Talley (@official ALT), Derek Fisher (@derekfisher).

Note: Exact numbers of followers have probably changed since we’ve gone to press, since Twitter users are fickle like that. Follow us on Twitter at @westchestermag.



What To Read Next

Edit Module